2017 Prime Minister’s Awards for Literary Achievement: call for nominations

Every year New Zealanders are invited to nominate writers who have made a significant contribution to New Zealand literature in the categories of non-fiction, poetry or fiction. $60,000 is awarded in each genre.
New Zealand writers are also able to nominate themselves for the awards.
The nominations are assessed by an expert literary panel and recommendations forwarded to the Arts Council of Creative New Zealand for approval, with the awards presented in a formal ceremony.
In 2016, Marilyn Duckworth received the award for Fiction, David Eggleton for Poetry and Atholl Anderson for Non-Fiction.
Nominations close on Friday, 7 April at 5pm.
For media enquiries, please contact:
Helen Isbister
Communications Manager
04 473 0187