Book Review Schedule Nine to Noon June 2017

The following books are scheduled for review on the Nine to Noon Show, Radio New Zealand National, weekday mornings at about 10.35am. The book reviews on this show are facilitated by Booksellers NZ.
 
Contact Sarah Forster (sarah.forster@booksellers.co.nz) at Booksellers NZ for more information on how to submit a title. The next intake will be for July 2017.
 
Books for review are independently selected and assigned to reviewers by the Nine to Noon team, and may be submitted by any New Zealand Publisher directly to Booksellers New Zealand with the submission forms attached.
 
Publishers have advised that all books listed in the month below are expected to be in bookstores by the date of review. Booksellers NZ makes every effort to ensure details are correct. Review dates may, however, be subject to change.
 
After the live broadcast, podcasts of the reviews below are available from the Radio NZ website, by clicking on each book title below, care of Radio NZ National (www.radionz.co.nz). 

Click through to download the PDF
Date Cover Details Reviewer

Thurs 1st June

New Zealand's Prime Ministers: From Dick Seddon to John Key
Michael Bassett
David Ling Publishing
ISBN 9781927305294
Dean Bedford
Fri 2nd June   Unity Book Review Tilly Lloyd
Tues 6th June Sycamore: A Novel
Bryn Cancellor
HarperCollins $35.00
ISBN 9780062677129
Gail Pittaway
Wed 7th June   NZ Book Review Harry Rickets
Thurs 8th June Husband Hunters
Anne de Courcy
Hachette NZ $37.00
ISBN 9781474601443
Anne Else
Fri 9th June     Niki Ward
Mon 12th June Theft by Finding
David Sedaris
Hachette NZ $37.99
ISBN 9780349120737
Naomi Arnold
Tues 13th June You Do Not Travel in China at the Full Moon
Barbara Francis
Victoria University Press $50.00
ISBN 9781776560882
Sonja de Friez
Wed 14th June Rising Star: The Making of Barack Obama
David Garrow
HarperCollins $45.00
ISBN 9780008229405
Johnathan Mosen
Thurs 15th June No Middle Name
Lee Child
Penguin Random House
ISBN 9780593079027
Graham Beattie
Fri 16th June   Unity Book Review Kiran Dass
Mon 19th June Heloise
Mandy Hager
Penguin Random House $38.00
ISBN 9780143770992
 
Elisabeth Easther
Tues 20th June Fierce Kingdom
Gin Phillips
Penguin Random House $38.00
ISBN 9780857525017
Quentin Johnson
Wed 21st June   NZ Book Review Louise O'Brien
Thurs 22nd June Science in the Soul: Selected Writings of a Passionate Rationalist
Richard Dawkins
Penguin Random House $37.00
ISBN 9780593077511
 
Phil Vine
Fri 23rd June New Zealand Rugby Country: How the Game Shaped Our Nation
Desmond Wood
Bateman $38.00
ISBN 9781869539276
David Hill
Mon 26th June Snooze
Michael McGirr
Text Publishing $37.00
ISBN 9781925498585
Leah McFall
Tues 27th June A Talent for Murder
Andrew Wilson
Simon & Schuster $32.99
ISBN 9781471148224
Catriona Ferguson
Wed 28th June The New Animals
Pip Adam
Victoria University Press $30.00
ISBN 9781776561162
Charlotte Graham
Thurs 29th June Red Sky at Noon
Simon Sebag Montefiore
Penguin Random House $37.00
ISBN 9781780894737
Harry Broad
Fri 30th Jun   Unity Book Review Tilly Lloyd
AttachmentSize
JUNE NINE TO NOON SCHEDULE.pdf328.52 KB