Book Review Schedule Nine to Noon May 2017

The following books are scheduled for review on the Nine to Noon Show, Radio New Zealand National, weekday mornings at about 10.35am. The book reviews on this show are facilitated by Booksellers NZ.
 
Contact Sarah Forster (sarah.forster@booksellers.co.nz) at Booksellers NZ for more information on how to submit a title. The next intake will be for May 2017.
 
Books for review are independently selected and assigned to reviewers by the Nine to Noon team, and may be submitted by any New Zealand Publisher directly to Booksellers New Zealand with the submission forms attached.
 
Publishers have advised that all books listed in the month below are expected to be in bookstores by the date of review. Booksellers NZ makes every effort to ensure details are correct. Review dates may, however, be subject to change.
 
After the live broadcast, podcasts of the reviews below are available from the Radio NZ website, by clicking on each book title below, care of Radio NZ National (www.radionz.co.nz). 

Click through to download the PDF
Date Cover Details Reviewer

Mon 01 May

Pay Dirt: 'The Westland Goldfields', from the diary of William Smart
Hilary Low
Canterbury University Press, $39.99
ISBN 9781927145753
Harry Broad
Tues 2nd May Don't Let Go
Michel Bussi
Hachette NZ, $37.99
ISBN 9781474601788
Ralph McAllister
Wed 3rd May

Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls
Elena Favilli
Penguin Random House, $40.00
ISBN 9780141986005

Niki Ward
Thurs 4th May The Thirst
Jo Nesbo
Penguin Random House, $37.00
ISBN 9781911215295
Graham Beatie
Fri 5th May   Unity Books Review Tilly Lloyd
Mon 8th May

A Dark So Deadly
Stuart MacBride
Harper Collins, $35.00
ISBN 9780007494699

Gail Pittaway
Tues 9th May Nevertheless: A Memoir
Alec Baldwin
Harper Collins, $54.99
ISBN 9780062496935
Quentin Johnson
Wed 10th May

NZ Book Review

Ian Wedde's Selected Poems
Ian Wedde
Auckland University Press, $39.99
ISBN 9781869408596

Harry Rickets
Thurs 11th May Jake Bailey: What Cancer Taught Me
Jake Bailey
Penguin Random House, $30.00
ISBN 9780143770862
Rachel Eadie
Fri 12th May   Children's Book Review John McIntyre
Mon 15th May The Stars are Fire
Anita Shreve
Hachette NZ, $34.99
ISBN 9781408702994
Lynne Browning
Tues 16th May Difficult Women
Roxane Gay
Grove Press, $30.00
ISBN 9780802127372
Charlotte Graham
Wed 17th May

House of Names
Colm Toibin
Macmillan, $34.99
ISBN 9781760551421

Catriona Ferguson
Thus 18th May Men Without Women
Haruki Murakami
Penguin Random House, $45.00
ISBN 9781911215370
John King
Fri 19th May   Unity Book Review Kiran Dass
Mon 22nd May

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Gail Honeyman
Harper Collins, $35.00
ISBN 9780008172121

Laura Caygil
Tues 23rd May

Through the Lonesome Days
Paddy Richardson
Upstart Press, $34.99
ISBN 9781927262986

Rae McGregor
Wed 24th May

NZ Book Review

The Suicide Club
Sarah Quigley
Penguin Random House, $38.00
ISBN 9780143771012

Louise O'Brien
Thurs 25th May The Case Against Fragrance
Kate Grenville
Text Publishing, $30.00
ISBN 9781925355956
Jane Westaway
Fri 26th May   Children's Book Review John McIntye
Mon 29th May Since We Fell
Dennis Lehane
Hachette NZ, $32.99
ISBN 9781408708347
Quentin Johnson
Tues 30th May

The Last Garden
Eva Hornung
Text Publishing, $37.00
ISBN 9781925498127 

Rachel O'Neil
Wed 31st May Anne Boleyn: A Kings' Obsession
Alison Weir
Hachette NZ, $36.00
 
Lisa Finucane
AttachmentSize
MAY NINE TO NOON SCHEDULE.pdf116.64 KB