Book Industry Awards

Book Industry Awards 2017

The 2017 Book Industry Awards will be held at the Hobson Room, Rydges Auckland from 6pm on Saturday 19 August. Tickets are $95 each ($109.25 with GST) and cover drinks and a buffet dinner.
Information on how to enter the awards will be available from mid-June.

Tiny Time Out takes out Bookseller of the Year

Mt Eden community bookshop, Time Out Bookstore, has been named Bookseller of the Year at the NZ Book Trade Industry Awards for 2016. Allen & Unwin Publishers have been named Publisher of the Year.

Suri Reddy & Jenna Todd winning Bookseller of the Year for Time Out Bookstore, Catriona Ferguson and Tony Harkins

2015 New Zealand Book Industry Awards Winners

A renowned family of booksellers were honoured with an award tonight at the annual Book Industry awards in Auckland, while individual publishers and booksellers were recognised as being the best in the New Zealand  trade.